Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-19-2012, 01:32 PM   #1

Opinions on a 2003 Winnebago Chieftain for First Class A

Hello Everyone. I am a newbie to the sight and love all the great info exchanged. My wife and I are looking to buy our first Class A and have been looking at a 2003 Winnebago Chieftain. IT is loaded and in great condition with 25,500 miles. We previously owned a 26 ft travel trailer and a Class C Winnebago. We haven't finalized the deal on the Chieftain because we are still caught up in the gas vs. diesel debate. Still asking ourselves if we should keep looking until we find a diesel that meets our needs. Would appreciate everyone's opinions on the Winnebago Chieftain. Would we be better holding off and getting a diesel or is this a good entry level unit?

Bill
bfc23703 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!