Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-09-2015, 03:09 PM   #1

Fleetwood Owners Club
Outdoor mats

Newbie here looking to start outfitting a Bounder 33C. Any suggestions on the best type of outdoor mat, stair rugs, etc. Our awning width is 17 ft. I see a lot of 20 ft mats and very few 15 ft. Am I better off going to HD and cutting and laying the green indoor/outdoor carpet? Concerned about weight of mat as well in the basement.

Thank you

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-09-2015, 03:20 PM   #2

We use a straw type mat. I think 9x12. Got it at wally world. rain goes thru it and is durable. Maybe HD or Lowes. Lightweight also. Had ours 3 yrs and still holding up. CW carries also

Old 11-09-2015, 03:59 PM   #3

Fleetwood Owners Club
We have similar type mat as Fletch460
Available in lots of spots - including ebay and amazon.