Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-12-2012, 07:50 PM   #1

Outlets suddenly went dead

!After our first weeklong trip (and a great time too) and while plugged into the house, our outlets stopped working. All of them it seems except the one that the microwave is plugged into. I checked the fuse box and the GFI outlet but all seems good. I couldn't get the GFI outlet to pop, which made me think the outlet was bad. However, I found that when I run the generator all the outlets work.

Now I'm really confused. Is this a symptom of something special? Anyone know where I should look to solve this issue? I'm brand new to this RV stuff and we're about to go on another trip in a few days but I'd sure like having shore power able to work the outlets first.

Thanks for any help you can give.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-12-2012, 07:59 PM   #2