Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-26-2013, 05:43 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Clio Mi
Posts: 45
Pace Arrow Air conditioning

I have a 1991 Pace Arrow and my bedroom air is not working I found the Black hot wire must be broke or loose from switch in cabinet to air in rear somewhere, print shows a junction box before it goes to air condition unit does anyone know where this box is help Please
__________________

__________________
justintime is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-26-2013, 06:56 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
clyon51's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Arizona West RV Park, Yuma, Az
Posts: 4,117
They are usually right at the AC unit, under the interior ceiling cover.
__________________

__________________
John & Clare Lyon
2007 43.5' Monaco Dynasty Palace III (All Electric)
Towd: 2011 Chevy Equinox
clyon51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2013, 07:19 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Clio Mi
Posts: 45
j box

yes there is that box and it shows another one also
__________________
justintime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2013, 08:06 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
clyon51's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Arizona West RV Park, Yuma, Az
Posts: 4,117
Have you checked for 120v at the breaker and at the AC unit? This could be a 12v control problem.
__________________
John & Clare Lyon
2007 43.5' Monaco Dynasty Palace III (All Electric)
Towd: 2011 Chevy Equinox
clyon51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2013, 09:17 AM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Clio Mi
Posts: 45
120v

I do not have 120v to Ac the black wire going to unit is broken or disconected between the switch and the AC
__________________
justintime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2013, 11:00 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
clyon51's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Arizona West RV Park, Yuma, Az
Posts: 4,117
Quote:
Originally Posted by justintime View Post
I do not have 120v to Ac the black wire going to unit is broken or disconected between the switch and the AC
Ok, I assume this "switch" is the circuit breaker in the main 120V panel? And you believe there is a junction box between that panel and the junction box that is located right at the A/C?

If this is correct, it would be highly unusual to have a secondary junction box as that breaker is dedicated to the A/C unit and nothing else. Of course with a 30+ year old coach, any PO could have changed many things. If you do have a secondary box, I wouldn't know where it would be. You may have to use a wire tracer to find it.

Since this is a second A/C unit and assuming you have a generator (where it's 20amp circuit is dedicated to the rear A/C), have you tried the rear A/C with the generator?
__________________
John & Clare Lyon
2007 43.5' Monaco Dynasty Palace III (All Electric)
Towd: 2011 Chevy Equinox
clyon51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 06:34 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Clio Mi
Posts: 45
gen

Ok I have a 2- single pole 20 amp breaker in the panel one for each AC and a switch in cabinet behind drivers seat that tuens on power to front or rear AC Front AC works fine rear Ac doesn't have continuity on the black wire. White and ground wire are fine. The print I have shows a J box before the air I can not find that box.
__________________
justintime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2013, 08:51 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
clyon51's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Arizona West RV Park, Yuma, Az
Posts: 4,117
I would suspect a problem with that rear A/C switch. If you have power leaving that switch, then of course you have a problem elsewhere. I've never used one, but a wire tracer should lead you to the problem area where you have a loose or broken wire. Good luck.
__________________

__________________
John & Clare Lyon
2007 43.5' Monaco Dynasty Palace III (All Electric)
Towd: 2011 Chevy Equinox
clyon51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.