Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-30-2013, 09:48 AM   #1

Winnebago Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Retired Fire Service RVer's
parleys aero exhaust for 400 isl

hello, I have been checking this site for a few years and just joined. Have gotten lots of good info. I am currently getting about 7.5 on flat at 1500-1700 RPM with a 40 DP 400 isl with toad. I heard about different after market upgrades to improve mpg. The easiest cheapest I found so far is PARLEYS AERO EXHAUST RESONATED TURBINE. 135$ for the part possibly 300$ for instal. Anybody have experience or info on this before I put it on.
Thanks MAV
Austin MAV is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-30-2013, 12:34 PM   #2