Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 02-13-2015, 08:54 PM   #1
Patience is a must have

Old news for you experienced dp owners but learning slowly for me.

Drove 1200 miles from Oklahoma to Tucson, AZ just to look at mhs. Pedata to be exact. We went I-40 to I-25 to I-10. 40 & 25 was so boring, nothing but desert and mountains for 800 miles, that I wanted to turn around and go back home. Keep in mind I was in my car doing 75 mph. I cannot imagine doing it at 62-65 mph.

But alas
We bought a dp and now we are going to learn patience and stop and smell the desert flowers.
If you pass a guy walking around his dp kicking rocks you will know I am still learning patience.
headed back Feb 15 from tucson.

okie143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-13-2015, 09:32 PM   #2

Newmar Owners Club
Solo Rvers Club
Driving slower gives you that much more time to enjoy both your motorhome and the ride it provides you! For some of us, the journey is the destination.