Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-08-2013, 10:43 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Performance Programmers Anyone?

Good day to all, we just purchased a new to us 2004 Gulfstream Atrium. As a certified mechanic I strive to get every bit of power& economy out of our coach. We have the 330 Cat C7 on a Freightliner chassis and it has plenty of power "But" after reading write-ups on these programmers they promise 100 HP more along with a 15% increase in fuel economy. Who wouldn't want that right? Well after reading some forums on the topic it seems that some people are against the programmer. They claim that with increased fuel rail pressures and changes in the MAP sensor readings that it is hard on the engine and the claims of 100 HP going hand in hand with the 15% increase in economy are way out to lunch! Has anyone here had any experience with programmers good or bad?
Thanks in advance for any help.
mdpuff
mdpuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!