Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-13-2011, 04:42 PM   #1

plugging into 110 outlet

I am just getting started into the RV camping. I have a 32ft motorhome and I will be traveling next weekend and will stay in the driveway of a friend. I have a adapter for the rv power cord that will allow me to plug into the house 110 outlet with a drop cord. What will this allow me to power on in the motorhome. I understand what it will power on at a rv park where I can plug into a 30 amp, but not sure about this setup (30amp to 110v). Will this also charge my house batteries (two six volt). Also is their a FAQ section for rookie rv owners somewhere on the web.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-13-2011, 04:49 PM   #2

Freightliner Owners Club
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmerritt View Post