Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-09-2013, 07:05 AM   #29
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 495
I did not check the power. I was sick of the issue and wanted to get to a camp to see if the power came on at 50 amps. I noticed another post on the site with the exact same problem.

I do know that when I bought the rig I plugged in to 15amps at our house. Worked fine then. 6 years ago. Must be the wiring.

Thanks to everyone for the comments.

Steve
__________________

__________________
bigdomino is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-09-2013, 07:22 AM   #30
Member
 
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 40
I had the same problem this summer,
CHECK THE SHORE LINE CABLE!!!!!!!!!!!
Mine had a loose neutral line(white), on the rv end of plug.
Transfer switch will not allow power to coach if any wire is loose.
Chuck
__________________

__________________
chuck1735 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2013, 10:20 AM   #31
Senior Member
 
BFlinn181's Avatar
 
Gulf Streamers Club
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 16,239
Quote:
Originally Posted by chuck1735 View Post
I had the same problem this summer,
CHECK THE SHORE LINE CABLE!!!!!!!!!!!
Mine had a loose neutral line(white), on the rv end of plug.
Transfer switch will not allow power to coach if any wire is loose.
Chuck
Perhaps if the wire is disconnected, but a loose connection can build up resistance and heat leading to fire. Even an EMS won't detect a loose connection, you must periodically check them yourself.
__________________

Bob & Donna
'98 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager DP being pushed by a '00 Beetle TDI
BFlinn181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2013, 10:35 AM   #32
Member
 
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 40
Thanks. I do check it now.
Never had a problem till this year,
the weight of the 50 amp cord pulled it loose.
I now support the cord, to prevent this from happening again.

Chuck
__________________

__________________
chuck1735 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.