Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-23-2012, 03:22 PM   #1

Power converter/retractable steps

I am new to this Bounder (1998 28T, Chevy Chassis ) and let the 6V batteries water level go low. Now, the retractable steps (Kwickee) are working, but, slow and hesitant. I put in a new 12V battery to check, but no improvement. Could this be a power converter issue, or, the step motor/switch going bad? I would appreciate any comments.

Thank you all,

Willis

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-23-2012, 04:11 PM   #2

Workhorse Chassis Owner
If you furnace is under that same counter the return air vent for it probably provides air for it and the converter.

Old 12-23-2012, 04:51 PM   #3

Power Converter/Retractable Steps