Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-14-2013, 10:23 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Thewursts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 12
Blog Entries: 1
Power Not Getting From Slide Switch To Relays

Hello,

I'm having an issue with my '01 Monaco Diplomat. The front slide will not operate when using the 'In/Out' switch. There is power going in and out of the switch, and if I jump power to the appropriate wires at the slide relays in the battery compartment, the slide will go in and out. Is there something that interrupts the power going to the relays? If I turn the ignition switch 'on' the slide switch still has power to it. I'm not sure if the ignition cut-out relay is in-between the switch and the relays.

Any advice appreciated!

Barry
__________________

__________________
RV krazy n
love to travel.
Thewursts is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-15-2013, 06:21 AM   #2
Community Moderator
 
RV Wizard's Avatar


 
Country Coach Owners Club
Appalachian Campers
Gulf Streamers Club
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Chattanooga, Tn.
Posts: 12,062
Park brake relay should have closed circuit for the slideout to operate.
__________________

__________________
Mike, RVIA & RVSA Certified Master RV Technician
Amy, Dr. Assistant - Roxie & Mei Ling, four legs each
2000 Gulf Stream Scenic Cruiser 450 hp & 1330# torque
06 Saturn Vue, 06 Chevy Z71 4x4 & 2014 Corvette Z51 M7
RV Wizard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2013, 07:20 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Thewursts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 12
Blog Entries: 1
Thx for the reply, i found the issue, rodents!! After tracing the wiring loom down to the space above the fuel tank, which sits in the middle of the frame underneath the main living space. I found a small wiring disaster. something chewed through 3 pre-molded wiring harnesses along with 1/2 rubber gas vent/return hose and numerous wires in a harness loom. After contorting my way into the very small area and 100+ deg heat yesterday all is repaired and hopefully our rapidly approaching trip will be incident free.
__________________
RV krazy n
love to travel.
Thewursts is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power, relays, slide



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.