Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-14-2013, 07:04 PM   #1

Propane or gas generator, which is better on a motor home?

Hello everyone,

I'm VERY new at this so please excuse my ignorance. Purchasing a 2011 Coachmen Mirada 34BH, 6,000 miles. A couple of questions:

1. It has an Onan 5500 propane generator. Is this better or worse than gas? Any pros/cons?

2. If anyone who owns this same unit can give us some feedback on the quality, performance, etc. of this unit, I'd appreciate it.

Thank you everyone.

Rose
Rp1955 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-14-2013, 07:21 PM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club
Fleetwood Owners Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
no better, no worse. The good side is you won't have to worry about ethanol screwing up the carb.
chuckftboy is offline   Reply With Quote