Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-30-2015, 08:45 PM   #1
Registered User
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Southern NM
Posts: 909
Question about Intellite Battery Disconnect

I was looking over my battery disconnect solenoid, and noticed on top there is a place on each side for a 5 amp fuse, only one side had one in place, looking at it closely there is a wire that comes down from the fuse and connects to the stud.

Looks like this would be used for an additional circuit

I was wondering what this is for, and does the other side need a fuse in place?

Here are a couple of pictures I found showing one with the fuses and without
Attached Images

CJ7365 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-30-2015, 08:56 PM   #2
Registered User
Tiffin Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Southern NM
Posts: 909
Ok guess I should of done a little research before posting, I found my answer to the 2 5 amp fuses

There are two 5 Amp fuses for the system, mounted on each relay. Looking at the relay with cap at the top, the fuse on the right feeds the LED indicator and if so equipped, the digital voltmeter. The fuse on the left feeds the power to the switch that operates the solenoid.

I do not have the LED indicator/digital meter, so that is why there was not a fuse in there.
CJ7365 is offline   Reply With Quote

battery, battery disconnect

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battery Disconnect Problem upham Class A Motorhome Discussions 1 02-14-2015 08:55 PM
Battery Disconnect Switch Question RVJumpmaster Fleetwood Products Owner's Forum 5 02-06-2015 07:51 AM
Serrano Battery Question Penguy Thor Industries Owner's Forum 1 01-09-2014 07:31 PM
Battery Disconnect switch eglhvn1 Class A Motorhome Discussions 4 01-03-2014 08:09 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.