Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-27-2016, 10:15 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 5
Question on my DVD System

Hi again. We bought our 2016 Fleetwood Flair last October and the unit has been in the shop on two occasions for such long durations (5 months total) that we are now finally taking just our second weekend trip! Tried to watch a movie and had no luck. I have one of those switch boxes behind the TV cabinet up front. I pushed the DVD button and though I could hear the DVD working, I continue to get the "No Signal" message even after cycling through the other options. I've tried changing the "source" on the TV remote - still nothing. If anyone has a similar system, I would love to know what if anything I'm doing incorrectly.

Thanks!
__________________

__________________
lopaka.dye is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-27-2016, 06:18 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
BFlinn181's Avatar
 
Gulf Streamers Club
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 16,208
'Fraid it'll have to go back in the shop again!

Many times you have to select DVD as the source, but also have to select where you want that signal sent --- The front TV. That's the way the B.O.M.B. (Box Of Many Buttons) usually works. Check what type of output cable is connected to the DVD. If it's HDMI, your TV should have an input port for that. If it's coax cable, it might be going through the B.O.M.B.

Does the TV work from antenna or cable connections? You could try that. Also, if all else fails, use a separate cable and hook the TV directly to the DVD player until you get it figured out.
__________________

Bob & Donna
'98 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager DP being pushed by a '00 Beetle TDI
BFlinn181 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
120 min. DVD vs 240 min DVD wagonmaster2 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 7 11-30-2013 03:07 PM
Dash DVD player or stand alone system? loranimal Monaco Owner's Forum 38 05-12-2008 07:23 PM
Sony DVD System pdiddley Monaco Owner's Forum 4 01-08-2008 02:33 PM
RCA DVD/Combo Home Theatre System ( RTD 300) crudeman Monaco Owner's Forum 6 10-29-2007 06:33 AM
5.1 system in my coach and dvd player charlie78 Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 3 01-06-2007 09:13 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.