Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 11-06-2013, 10:05 PM   #1
Rate the hassle of set up & take down, please.

I'm a Wanna-Be total newbie who doesn't own an RV yet, and I'm interested in any input experienced Class A DP owners would give on rating the "Hassle" level of setting up in a campground and taking down to travel based on a scale of 1-10, with 1 being "so much fun that I love it" and 10 being "hate it and would rather not have to do it". I realize it's a necessary process with your home on wheels and that there are a great number of very important steps to perform each time, but is it something everyone gets used to and just "puts up with"? Details and pointers would be appreciated. Thanks. Jim

PRINT4U is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-06-2013, 10:16 PM   #2
1....takes about 10 minutes. Loading everything back into the stacker is another story.

2014 King Aire 4593
24' Stacker w/toys = 75' of fun
bullheaded is offline   Reply With Quote