Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2014, 02:55 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Musikboy's Avatar
 
Thor Owners Club
Nor'easters Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: MA
Posts: 140
ReadyBrute Installer in MA Needed

If you know of any legitimate garage who will install a ReadyBrute Elite on a Jeep Liberty in Massachusetts, please let me know. The company's web site lists one MA dealer but they are out of business.

I would be happy to do all the leg work or let the shop order the system and make the markup.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Mitch
__________________

__________________
Carol & Mitch roaming around in a new 2013 Thor Tuscany 40EX
Musikboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-21-2014, 04:10 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
kalynzoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Northridge, Ca
Posts: 751
My RV mobile mechanic installed mine on my Saturn. It was not difficult, just required the ability to get under the car, and a little bit of auto mechanic knowledge.
__________________

__________________
kalynzoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 07:36 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 94
Mitch, I just installed the same unit into my 2013 Jeep Wrangler. Took me about 3 hrs. I'm no wiz bang mechanic either ! Scariest part for me was drilling a hole through my firewall and even that went smooth ! Pretty easy install.
__________________
Doing it "One day at a time" !
2013 Winnebago Adventurer 32H / 2013 Jeep Wrangler
kevin1959 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2014, 09:46 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
alpha99's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,029
Look for a trailer/hitch company.
__________________
alpha99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2014, 09:56 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
tropical36's Avatar
 
American Coach Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: SW Florida
Posts: 1,582
Quote:
Originally Posted by Musikboy View Post
If you know of any legitimate garage who will install a ReadyBrute Elite on a Jeep Liberty in Massachusetts, please let me know. The company's web site lists one MA dealer but they are out of business.

I would be happy to do all the leg work or let the shop order the system and make the markup.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Mitch
Don't make more out of this, than it is. Save yourself a buck and order everything online. Then find yourself a handyman of sorts and it really doesn't take much expertise. You might check and see what's available (maybe COOLTECH has one) for an easy plug and play wire harness, or use other means, that doesn't require cutting into the toad's existing wiring.
__________________
07 Revolution LE 40E_1 1/2 Baths_Spartan MM Chassis_C9 Clatterpillar_ Allison 3000
Dinghy_2010 Jeep Wrangler JKU ISLANDER
1998 36ft. National Tropi-Cal Chevy Model 6350 (SOLD)
tropical36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2014, 06:56 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Keeseville ny
Posts: 361
When you drill the hole through the firewall make sure you are well to the right and above midway of brake pedal. There are expensive fuel lines that run up that area. Imade that 500 dollar mistake.
__________________

__________________
cwit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
install



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Readybrute Elite towbar - setup costs?? Thor3650 Toads and Motorhome Related Towing 24 03-20-2014 03:42 PM
Can't find a installer for tires. gadget228 Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 11 03-06-2014 04:29 AM
Whats needed to get Dish 129 on KVH R5SL glemo81540 Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 4 03-02-2014 04:37 PM
HHR (2007) - Brake Light Relay Kit NOT needed Hagenl Toads and Motorhome Related Towing 2 01-19-2014 07:28 AM
TOAD hardware needed opinion akeyzoo Toads and Motorhome Related Towing 18 01-18-2014 10:23 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.