Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-30-2013, 08:11 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Bounder30t's Avatar
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: "Continious Traveler"
Posts: 7
Rear Camera Monitor Replacement

I have a new Bounder Classic 30T. The rear-view and turn camera output is displayed on the indash Pioneer 1400DVD system. The problem is that the screen is located almost next to the floor and difficult to see, especially in bright light.

What I would like to do is add a monitor on top of the dash to replace the almost useless factory set up. I would leave the radio/dvd in place.

Since I have both rear view and turn cameras is a special monitor with 3 inputs needed. The radio manual shows only one cable input.

Thanks.
__________________

__________________
Bounder30t is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-01-2013, 03:54 AM   #2
Community Moderator
 
RV Wizard's Avatar


 
Country Coach Owners Club
Appalachian Campers
Gulf Streamers Club
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Chattanooga, Tn.
Posts: 12,062
A video selector box with all the camera inputs and trigger voltages to change the out put to the monitor can be installed in series under the dash and the system will work fine. I can't remember the manufacturer of a very common one used but the model VCS1000 comes to mind. You might want to do some research in this direction.
__________________

__________________
Mike, RVIA & RVSA Certified Master RV Technician
Amy, Dr. Assistant - Roxie & Mei Ling, four legs each
2000 Gulf Stream Scenic Cruiser 450 hp & 1330# torque
06 Saturn Vue, 06 Chevy Z71 4x4 & 2014 Corvette Z51 M7
RV Wizard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 11:19 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Indiana
Posts: 328
Contact

I suggest that you contact www.rvcams.com. They have been very willing to answer questions and to suggest hardware solutions.
__________________
mrboyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2013, 12:39 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Bounder30t's Avatar
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: "Continious Traveler"
Posts: 7
Thanks for the reply. I'll check both places out.
__________________
Bounder30t is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
camera, replacement



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.