Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-07-2012, 04:45 PM   #1

Forest River Owners Club
Replacing Carpet in 2007 Coachman Pathfinder

I am replacing the carpet in my RV and looking to put the Allure brand Resilient Plank Flooring. So far everything is going well. I have removed the carpet and the padding and spent a couple of hours making sure all the staples are out. I have a nice clear floor and am ready to start the installation. I am looking for any input. Keep in mind this is my first time doing an installation like this. Any advice you have would be beneficial.

1. Does anyone have any good recommendations on a good way to trim the curved tile going into the kitchen.

2. The area around the pedals is very uneven and cluttered. I am thinking about installing the planking around the black area and trimming it out. That will leave the black area showing. I think with some nice trim and maybe a fresh coat of black paint it will come out nice. Anyone have any other ideas?

Thanks in advance for any help.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Photo 1.jpeg
Views:	102
Size:	57.7 KB
ID:	30170   Click image for larger version

Name:	Photo 2.jpeg
Views:	112
Size:	62.9 KB
ID:	30171  

Name:	Photo 3.jpeg
Views:	109
Size:	69.2 KB
ID:	30172   Click image for larger version

Name:	Photo 4.jpeg
Views:	111
Size:	72.8 KB
ID:	30173  

Name:	Photo 5.jpeg
Size:	65.1 KB
ID:	30174   Click image for larger version

Name:	Photo 6.jpeg
Views:	115
Size:	73.2 KB
ID:	30175  

Name:	Photo 9.jpeg
Views:	112
Size:	85.5 KB
ID:	30176   Click image for larger version

Name:	Photo 11.jpeg
Size:	66.4 KB
ID:	30177  

Name:	Photo 12.jpeg
Views:	126
Size:	69.7 KB