Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-05-2016, 01:18 AM   #1

RV remodeling

I am new to RVing and looking at purchasing my first one when I retire in three years. Since I would have to stay in Hawaii for three years after I retire I'm willing to allow that time to get it right the first time before spending 6 months at a time in the RV. I am leaning towards buying a used Class A DP. 39 to 45 feet. Three to four slideouts. Year of the RV doesn't not matter I just want something that will last. I want to do a full remodel with a professional remodeling company. My budget is around 150000-200000 which includes the price of the RV, remodeling and bringing the coach to the present with things like solar. I've read that only certain RVs would be able to accommodate the things I would like to do like tile or laminate flooring and fullsize tile from bottom to top shower. Being that I reside in Hawaii I want to buy the RV where ever the remodeling company is located. I am looking for two answers. 1. What RV will be able to handle what I want and which remodeling companies should I look at to make my custom RV within my budget. Doesn't matter the state.

Thanks for any information you can provide.
Agmatafamily is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!