Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-17-2015, 09:14 AM   #1

RV Toilet Issues

I am a newbie and I have read several past comments on the proper toilet paper to use and it sounds like the consensus is you can use most any brand, as long as it reads septic safe. We are currently using Angel Soft (septic safe), but just recently our toilet seems to be not flushing as well as it should. When I opened the float valve this morning with the foot pedal I could see wet
TP down inside. I flushed again, but the TP seemed to stay where it was visible. I went outside and dumped my black tank, but this didn't help. Could it be that I am dumping my black tank too often and not letting build up accumulate enough to allow good flow, as I have been doing it about every other day in fear of it getting too grungy and built up?
Thanks for any advice,
Dave
dlduck is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!