Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-24-2016, 11:34 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Scanner plug

I have a 2006 National TropiCal with a Freightliner chassis and a Cummins 300 hp engine. I occasionally have the CHECK ENGINE light up. I have someone with the Insite program and scanner. The problem is that I cannot find the round 9-pin plug to attach the scanner. Any clues??
__________________

__________________
roger8841 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-24-2016, 12:20 PM   #2
Member
 
GoneRVn's Avatar
 
Triple E Owners Club
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Were I Am Parked
Posts: 45
There are generally 2 plugs that you can use. There is one back in the engine compartment and normally there will be one under the dash.
Maybe someone with a like coach will chime in and give you the exact placement.
__________________

__________________
2004 Triple E 3903 Empress 400 ISL
GoneRVn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2016, 03:42 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Smile Found it !!

I found the scanner plug,,,,,,,,,,thank you
__________________
roger8841 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where's the error code scanner plug? tntmeier Ford Motorhome Chassis Forum 1 05-21-2011 03:39 PM
Scanner connector location millsrv Ford Motorhome Chassis Forum 2 01-24-2010 06:32 PM
Scanner Antenna for Campground? ctcamper CB & Ham Radio 6 04-10-2009 03:39 PM
WorkHorse SC with no scanner or lift RottenRalph Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 6 05-01-2008 05:01 PM
Anyone use a public scanner -analog or digital ctcamper Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 9 03-14-2008 06:59 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.