RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-30-2018, 03:08 PM   #1

Question Shopping for Class A

Looking into trading in my Class C for a 35-37 ft A. I think it's gotta be a diesel pusher. 200k range or a bit less. Tiffin looks good, but I am still learning about other A's out there. Lot's of different opinions. I want this to be my last one.
It's just my wife and I and our dogs, 2-3 weeks trips a few times per year. Will tow a small car.

New vs used? Suggestions?
Thanks

n44399 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-30-2018, 03:15 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
Definitely go used. More for your money and let the first owner take the depreciation hit and fix all the issues.
If you go with a diesel prior to 2008 you can avoid the diesel emissions system issues.
Expand your search to Newmar, Entegra (Travel Supreme prior to 2008), Monaco, Holiday Rambler, Beaver Coach, Country Coach, and American Coach.