Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-25-2012, 02:33 PM   #1

slide lock

This is my first time to post anything, and i am not sure this is the right place. Anyway I will ask my question, and if this is not the place, someone let me know. I have a 2005 Storm 31W. I cannot find the travel lock on and off for the slides. The sticker by the entry door refers to them but does not say where it is. I am afraid the slide will not come in at some point, and I won't know how to manually put them in. If anyone can answer this I sure would appreciate it.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-25-2012, 03:07 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
iRV2 No Limits Club
A slide lock is a 2-3 ft long adjustable bar. It is used to lock in the slide while traveling. If you bought your MH used, they might have been lost before you bought it.

Have you had your slides out?

Fulltime-Home is where we park it.
Davdeb1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2012, 07:11 PM   #3

slides lock