Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-16-2017, 08:42 AM   #1

Winnebago Owners Club
Arrow Slide Out Phobia .....

Ok... I am a newbie in Class A with slideouts. I come from a B+ diesel with none.
I will admit, I have slide-out-phobia. Scared to death that I will be in the middle of nowhere and the slide will not work!!!!!

What are your experiences with this issue?
Is it not an issue with newer rigs?
What has happened to you and what did you do?
What are the options that you can do yourself (pretend an RV tech is not available)?
What maintenance do you do to prevent this phobia from being real?????

Thanks for the inputs... this forum is great!
zekethomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!