Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-24-2015, 07:40 PM   #1

Slide out supports

The wife and I have been using RVs since 1980. We have purchased a new 2015 Itasca 37f that in the next couple of years plan on going full timing in.

When we picked up the coach the dealer recommended that if we start to stay at a camp site for more then a few weeks that we should purchase slide out supports for the 3 slide outs.

I think I can count on one hand how many times I have seen them used on a RV and have never seen them used on a class A.

My question is should I use them and what experiences have people had by using them or not using them when camping for a few weeks or longer at a time?

Thanks in advance for your comments.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!