Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-27-2016, 06:31 PM   #1

Soft ground suggestions

I'm headed to Daytona this weekend to watch the 24 hour race. Daytona received 2.5" of rain today and more is on the way. My spot at the track is grass. I am new to motorhome ownership and this is my first experience with a potentially soft site.

What should I know, in advance, about determining if the site is safe to park on without getting stuck?

I'm thinking it might be prudent to drive into the site forwards instead of backing in to keep the weight (and preferable towing end) near the road. I'm also considering not fully supporting the coach with the levelers; using the tires too to spread out the weight.

Any suggestions will be appreciated.

Fleetwood Discovery 37 DP.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-27-2016, 06:46 PM   #2