Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-24-2016, 10:09 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
abrasv's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Mo
Posts: 256
Splendide issue

Splendide Combomatic 6100 will not spin to get the water out. I have to move the timer by hand so figure a timer issue but how can I drain the water that is in the washer now.
Just got this mh and don't think the washer was used for some time.

Any help is appreciated.

Jim
__________________

__________________
Jim and Carol
2005 Monaco Windsor
2010 RAM 1500 Quad Cab 4x4
abrasv is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-24-2016, 10:26 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
LJowdy's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Ontario, California
Posts: 1,000
If you can't get it to drain via the controls then go to Harbor Freight and pick up one of their "rattle siphon" hoses, They work great, all you do is juggle the end into the water and before you know it, it's starts the siphon process. Costs about $8.00
__________________

__________________
2016 Newmar Dutch Star 4369
Newmar Owners Club
USAF 1966-1969,- Law Enforcement 34 years, retired 2003
LJowdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2016, 11:45 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
abrasv's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Mo
Posts: 256
Quote:
Originally Posted by LJowdy View Post
If you can't get it to drain via the controls then go to Harbor Freight and pick up one of their "rattle siphon" hoses, They work great, all you do is juggle the end into the water and before you know it, it's starts the siphon process. Costs about $8.00
That would be great if I could open the door. However, if I open the door it will drain by itself.
__________________
Jim and Carol
2005 Monaco Windsor
2010 RAM 1500 Quad Cab 4x4
abrasv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2016, 01:18 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
Posts: 238
Figure you have done this, but these units are hard to figure out. Have you tried resetting it? Or have you tried unplugging and letting it sit for a few minutes before plugging it back in. We have had to reset ours and then the dial would go around 3 or 4 times and the "brain" would then start working.
__________________
Jim and Shirley McGehee
2004 Beaver Monterey Laguna
2013 Honda Fit Toad, 2003 Jeep Liberty Toad
jollyjim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2016, 03:45 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Cat320's Avatar
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
American Coach Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4,744
Call Splendide, they are very helpful.
__________________
2014 American Eagle 45T
DD 500
Pulling a Honda CRV
Cat320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2016, 03:52 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 338
Sounds like ours pump probably shot.
Theres a drain in the front of ours gets the water out all over the floors I used a long hose out the door attached to a soft funnel to catch the flow. Then look for a pump supplier and installer. Superb machine once it gets going again.
Good luck!
__________________
ramblinboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2016, 03:56 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 982
Definetly try resetting. Unplug and just let it sit awhile. Their little brains just get scrambled sometime. If it works then I would certainly run it thru a clean cycle. It will get out any old lint.
__________________
Ron & Linda
2000 Dynasty 38PBS
Full time since 2007
Nana25K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2016, 04:00 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
abrasv's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Mo
Posts: 256
Quote:
Originally Posted by jollyjim View Post
Figure you have done this, but these units are hard to figure out. Have you tried resetting it? Or have you tried unplugging and letting it sit for a few minutes before plugging it back in. We have had to reset ours and then the dial would go around 3 or 4 times and the "brain" would then start working.
Thanks for the suggestion. Tried it and it worked.
__________________
Jim and Carol
2005 Monaco Windsor
2010 RAM 1500 Quad Cab 4x4
abrasv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2016, 11:13 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 229
Sounds like the timer is not working automatically, so what you have to do is turn it manually slow until you get the spin action. Once it starts the spinning action the water should empty out. Unless something else broke.

Also there is a filter that needs to be cleaned every so often at the bottom right. It might be plugged up and will not allow the water to be pumped out. But if you have water in the washer right now and you take the plug out, you will get water all over the floor by the washer.
__________________

__________________
2002 Gulf Stream Scenic Cruiser 38'
Neway Freightliner chassis, 2017 Buick Envision
3126-E Caterpillar 330 hp
RayChez1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Splendide 2100 dial control issue tom chelbana RV Systems & Appliances 2 06-19-2014 01:01 PM
Southwind 36D Issue after issue after issue.... fixn2gocamp Fleetwood Products Owner's Forum 4 10-21-2009 08:05 PM
"heads up" broken water hose Splendide washer Jcous Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 15 02-24-2009 07:52 PM
Karibe (Splendide) Washer/Dryer Combo Door Will Not Open Tom Norman MH-General Discussions & Problems 10 01-10-2009 07:34 PM
"heads up" broken water hose Splendide washer RV Systems & Appliances 16 12-31-1969 07:00 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.