Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-27-2015, 10:08 AM   #1

Red face Starting to think Retro is the WAY TO GO

Hi! I am a newbie and looking to purchase my first RV to live in full time. I am looking to simplify my life and have the option to travel the states - so naturally RVing made its way into my life.

I am 25 and financially stable but not looking at spending more than $25,000. Initially I have been trying to stick with the idea of a Class C for a few reasons - but am being more open to the idea of a Class A (mostly because the good deals I've been finding are Class A's, haha.) I am not looking for fancy - just reliable and well taken care of.

Here are a few I recently found:

27' Retro Class A Motorhome in GREAT shape!

33' with Slide! GREAT PRICE! GREAT SHAPE!

Camping in Class "A" Complete Remodel

Any thoughts?

I also found these two Class C's... Any opinions here?

Gulfstream Ultra-Class C Motorhome With 2 Slide Outs

1998 jamboree class C motorhome 28ft with a large slide out

ANY and ALL comments/questions/advice/etc is welcome... Help me find my perfect home
GypsyYears is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!