Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-04-2012, 07:10 AM   #1

Surge Protector??

Hi, newbie here. I understand I need a surge protector...portable vs hard wire. Where does it hardwire in? How do you protect it from theft? Camping world has portable ( last years model) on sale 100 dollars off. Led lights rather than digital readout......thoughts?
Also sewer hose...is there a better brand if I'm going to be at the campground and immobile? Who would of thought there would be so many choices for a stinky slinky.........
What chemicals do you prefer in black tank?
Preferred water (drinking hose) is collapsible a good choice? I'm going to be at a campground....
Water regulator...do I need a gauge?
How long a 30 amp extension cord do I need?
Anything else for start up I'm missing?
Have a place for inline water filter under the sink. Can I go to home depot or do I need an RV brand. Service suggests a filter near white water hose. Do I need both?
RV toilet paper...is it a "rip-off"? Hehehe!!! :-)
Inquiring minds want to know........
Shar

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!