Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-21-2012, 05:45 PM   #1

Tag Axle Bunk House / adaptions

Good afternoon. I'm a newbie gearing up for that 1st RV purchase. I have been scouring everything I can and have come to the following requirements:

- >40ft
- Tag Axle
- Kitchen behind living room
- Bunk beds or ability to convert in an asthetic way.

In doing this I have come upon the Charleston and Discovery 42a (These manufacturers should be ashamed of themselves for their lack of more family-friendly models). I am also open to the possibility of something like drop-down bunks over the dinette or something similar... Open to any and all suggestions you may have.

If any of you own these rigs, whats been your experience? Can the bunks hold a 6' tall person? Maintenance issues etc?

THANK YOU all and have a great holiday!

JR
JayRussell is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!