Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 12-31-2012, 11:01 PM   #1
Thinking about buying a 1998 National Tradewinds diesel

I'm new to motorhomes and I've been looking for some time, originally I wasn't set on getting a diesel but after speaking to some people I expanded my search. I've found a 1998 National Tradewinds for $29k which isn't a great deal but by far the best deal I've found considering condition. It has 98k miles and fully loaded with new carpet and a washer dryer combo.

Now to my questions, this RV is 600miles from me so the plan is to fly up there and drive it home. Because of this multiple inspections is impossible.

What questions do I need to ask?
What should I look for?
Any Maintenance I should make sure was done?
With 98k miles what maintenance should I be expecting soon?

Ay info in appreciated, from searching this forum I've come to the conclusion that it's a good coach to buy.

Zoafan is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-01-2013, 03:35 AM   #2