Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-05-2013, 03:56 PM   #1

Tire Pressure and Handling

I'm new to rv'ing and have only a couple hundred miles behind the wheel of a 40 ft Monaco. I know how my car feels and reacts to changes in tire pressure but don't have a clue with this coach and would like to make some small, incremental changes to optimize handling. For instance, I feel like I have to constantly make small steering corrections to correct the coach from wandering from one side of my lane to the other. Would you add a little or take out a little? Say 5 lbs.

All within the tire manufacturers specs of course.
speedpeddler is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-05-2013, 04:04 PM   #2

I suspect tire pressure wil probably NOT correct a wandering problem.