Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 02-10-2013, 03:52 PM   #1
To Oven or not to Oven, THAT is the question!

I am a newbie to Rv'ing. DW and I are still deciding what we want/need in a Class A. The current topic up for debate is ovens. Most all the RV's come with a stovetop and convection microwave but no "real oven". It seems to me that not having an oven would really put a crimp in being able to cook because of having to spend too much time switching stuff out in the microwave/convection oven. I am looking for feedback from experienced RV'ers. Do have an oven and don't use it much? Do you not have an oven and wish you had one? I am terrified of buying an RV only to find out that I didn't get something I really need or could use. We only have enough money to do this "Let's buy an RV" thing ONCE! If I screw up this purchase, I am afraid my DW will prematurely send me to the VA Home.

Thanks for your comments,

Da-Log is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!