Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 01-03-2016, 01:10 AM   #1
Red face Total Newbie water heater question

My husband and I just purchased a used 2012 Thor Serrano 34' motorcoach.
We are both brand new to this RV life. We are on a "practice trip" close to home this weekend and did surprisingly well setting up our water and sewer lines. We have water, but, only cold. Nothing is coming out of the hot side of the faucets. I am sure this is an easy fix, we are just clueless as to what we can check. I have no clue how to know if there is water in the hot water heater and the manual has no information on this. Only states that you can only turn water heater on when you are sure it is full of water. Since we have no water in the hot lines, my guess would be no. Thanks for any help!

jodees is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-03-2016, 01:25 AM   #2