Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 03-09-2015, 07:55 AM   #1
Totally confused on batteries

I bought an older class a with 2 12 volt batteries for house batteries. They are actually cranking batteries. They are old and worn, work but discharge quickly and one cell in each is dead so have to be replaced.

I have read a hundred posts here and do not really know if i should replace with two 6 volt high amp batteries or 2 12 volt AGM.

I would appreciate it if someone could steer me straight on this matter. My brain tells me 2 12's are better than 1 12 but hell i am no electrical engineer.

edsperfect is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-09-2015, 08:09 AM   #2