RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-17-2017, 10:39 AM   #15
Senior Member
 
computerguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: FT on the Road
Posts: 2,572
TST-507 non flow thru sensors for me. 1 sensor does lose connection periodically. I may need a repeater as my RV is almost 37'. May replace the batts in the sensor first and see if that resolves the issue. If not I know what needs to be done. Other then that I am happy with the system
__________________

computerguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-17-2017, 11:48 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
Lakeman1's Avatar
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lakemurray,SC
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by windsorbill View Post
I quick googled the bellacorp TPMS. The model I saw does not have replaceable batteries. That would be a deal killer for me. Replacing sensors will get pretty expensive quickly.

also someone mentioned flow through sensors. I have that feature and take them for granted. I wouldn't have monitors without that option either. I know some people have had theirs leak. I've been good so far--going on 5 years (knocking on wood).
The Ballacorp I'm looking at on Amazon says the batteries are replaceable. They look just like most of the others. I don't know of any that have replaceable batteries in the main unit. I do however question the fact that they say it monitors the tire pressure continuously yet they say the sensor battery will last a year or two. I would think they would not last that long if they did that. They say it will give the cold temp with no motion needed. I question that also. That's why I would like some input from someone who has this system. I would not want the flow thru sensors, just more crap to screw up.
__________________

__________________
2004 Pace Arrow 37-C WH W-22
2012 Jeep Wrangler Sahara tode or
2005 Harley/Lehman trike/Featherlite trl
Lakeman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2017, 01:17 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
National RV Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Vincennes, IN
Posts: 172
I have a EEZTIRE T515 with non- flow-trough sensors, no problems.
__________________
Jay Wolf
2000 National Tradewinds 7373
Vincennes In
jaywolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2017, 03:07 PM   #18
Community Moderator
 
TonyDi's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 18,334
I have a TST 507 on my MH and sensors on my toad. Even with me being 43' I have not had to use a repeater
__________________
Tony & Ruth........... FMCA#F416727
2016 London Aire 4519, Freightliner chassis, Cummins ISX, 2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited, Blue Ox Avail with AF1. TST 507 TPMS
TonyDi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2017, 04:28 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
harleyjt's Avatar


 
Newmar Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Posts: 2,754
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechWriter View Post
Same here. Numerous threads abound which discuss this whole topic ad nauseum.
jt
__________________
2005 Newmar Kountry Star Gas 3742
Workhorse W24, 8.1L/Allison 5-spd
JT, Em & the boys, Kong & Baxter (rescued grey tabbies)
harleyjt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2017, 06:18 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
veraken's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Vintage RV Owners Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Lexington, SC
Posts: 1,594
I have the TST 507 system. We purchased it when we had our TT and now use it on the MH and toad. I don't know if this is the same for other systems, but with TST, the sensor battery is being used whenever the sensor is attached to the tire. When traveling, I leave the sensors on all the time, but when I get home, I take them off.
__________________
Vera & Ken
1998 Holiday Rambler Imperial, RR8S Chassis
Cummins 6C8.3 mechanical engine, 325HP, 3060 Allison
Towing 2014 Ford Explorer
veraken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2017, 06:29 PM   #21
Senior Member
 
rarebear.nm's Avatar


 
Excel Owners Club
Winnebago Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Posts: 3,004
I have used the TS 507 Flow Thru model on the 5th for a couple years now without any issues.
__________________
Fred & Denise (RVM157) New Mexico
2007 Excel Classic 30RSO & 2015 Mini Winnie 22R
2007 RAM 3500, Diesel, 6Spd Auto, SWD, 4x4, CC & LB
rarebear.nm is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2017, 07:39 PM   #22
Senior Member
 
Sandy Swede's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Delaware beaches
Posts: 1,090
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaywolf View Post
I have a EEZTIRE T515 with non- flow-trough sensors, no problems.
x2. EEZTIRE
__________________
2005 Beaver Monterey 36' 400 hp Cat C9
2004 Newmar DS 4009 DP Sold 8/18
2008 Chev Trailblazer toad
Delaware beaches ----- DW & Kip the Wonder Dog
Sandy Swede is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2017, 10:01 AM   #23
Senior Member
 
Lakeman1's Avatar
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lakemurray,SC
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by veraken View Post
I have the TST 507 system. We purchased it when we had our TT and now use it on the MH and toad. I don't know if this is the same for other systems, but with TST, the sensor battery is being used whenever the sensor is attached to the tire. When traveling, I leave the sensors on all the time, but when I get home, I take them off.
Why do you take them off?
__________________
2004 Pace Arrow 37-C WH W-22
2012 Jeep Wrangler Sahara tode or
2005 Harley/Lehman trike/Featherlite trl
Lakeman1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2017, 10:47 AM   #24
Senior Member
 
Wundertaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 2,009
Thumbs up It's ok...

Quote:
Originally Posted by harleyjt View Post
Same here. Numerous threads abound which discuss this whole topic ad nauseum.
jt
I believe that there are a "few topics" that deserve to be fluid and continual due to the subject matter. Personally I don't think there can be too much discussion when it comes to "safety issue" such as but not limited to; Tow vehicle/RV Tires, TPMS's, etc... Just my opinion
"NONE OF US IS AS SMART AS ALL OF US"!!!
__________________
Mike, Betty & Sophie (Guard Cat)
Full Timers from the Great Lakes State of Michigan
2013 Silverado 3500HD Duramax Diesel & 2013 Cedar Creek Silverback

Wundertaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2017, 11:01 AM   #25
Senior Member
 
Tireman9's Avatar
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Akron, Ohio
Posts: 2,054
I bought Tire Traker TT500. I like the lifetime warranty, replaceable batteries. No need for extra wires running across dash to the monitor and especially the "early warning Rapid air loss" feature which could give me minutes of advance notice of air loss vs a different TPMS that only has one warning level. Also can check tire pressure in morning before I move.
__________________
Retired Design & Quality Tire Eng. Read my blog RVTireSafety.NET to learn more about RV tires & valves. Post on Why Tires Fail. Giving tire seminars @ FMCA 2020 Conventions Tuscon & Syracuse
Tireman9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2017, 11:30 AM   #26
Senior Member
 
les.warden's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Auburn, IL
Posts: 960
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpspaz View Post
I'm using a Tire Minder system also. I'm generally happy with it. Twice I received bad warnings on a recent trip that weren't accurate. One high pressure and one low pressure on different sensors. I haven't looked into that yet and wonder if it's a battery issue.
We finished a 2600 mile trip using TireMinder (had it forever) and kept getting loss of signal (LOS) on the toad and inside rear dually of the coach. Switched the sensors around, reprogrammed, but still the same. Called the company and explained this to them. I did have the original, inside extender mounded in the rear of the coach. They said if it were a sensors issue, I would get pressure errors or temp errors, and LOS was indicative of the extender not working correctly. They immediately sent me their RHINO extender, which is made for the outside. They said I could leave the other extender as they would not interfere and would actually compliment each other. I mounted it outside, underneath the coach, between the duallys. Getting ready to do, KY, SD, then AL starting at the end of May. If it acts up this time, I'll be replacing the system. Nothing worse than an unreliable insurance policy. Funny thing, when I had the 5er and RAM 3500 dually, the unit worked flawlessly.
__________________
Les & Pam
2017 Phaeton 40QBH-All Electric-380 ISL
2016 Jeep JKUS with Ready Brute Elite towbar
les.warden is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2017, 02:25 PM   #27
Senior Member
 
Country Coach Owners Club
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 131
I'm subscribing as I'm also interested in purchasing a TPMS for my new to me country coach. It seems every system has some limitation or another. The EEZ gets good reviews but I read that the sensors only transmit once every 5 minutes. Is that correct? A lot can happen in 5 minutes!
The EK215T10 by Bellacorp looks good as no repeater is needed to 100 feet and I'm reading on the amazon questions that they update every 30 seconds. Sounds promising as well as a little cheaper than others at $377 for a 10 sensor system. Not a lot out there on Bellacorp, though. Based in Dallas but not finding any definitive info makes me nervous.
Jim
Aroadracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2017, 02:47 PM   #28
Senior Member
 
Tireman9's Avatar
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Akron, Ohio
Posts: 2,054
Sometime loss of signal is due to low sensor battery voltage. Should be 3.0 + a bit
__________________

__________________
Retired Design & Quality Tire Eng. Read my blog RVTireSafety.NET to learn more about RV tires & valves. Post on Why Tires Fail. Giving tire seminars @ FMCA 2020 Conventions Tuscon & Syracuse
Tireman9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using External TPMS sensors on TOAD with OEM TPMS 37driver Gear and Product Discussions 6 03-30-2017 07:10 PM
TPMS, Chinese Style (Carchet TPMS) motojavaphil 5th Wheel Discussion 9 08-02-2016 06:21 PM
To TPMS or not TPMS.... Boostable Just Conversation 14 04-02-2016 09:30 AM
Hopkins TPMS Scooter MH-General Discussions & Problems 5 06-03-2009 09:27 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×