Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-14-2015, 12:04 PM   #1

Two Interior Electrical Outlets Not Working

I am a newbie and need help with an electrical issue. I am currently in a campground and hooked to 50 amp service. All of a sudden yesterday, two of my interior electrical outlets stopped working. All of the others work fine and there currently are no electrical circuit breakers tripped. Can anybody please tell me what might cause this and what I could check to try to fix this issue?
Thanks

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-14-2015, 12:08 PM   #2

If you have them, I would look at your GFI outlets. You may have several on your coach. That said, if it wasn't tripped by human intervention, you want to ask yourself "what tripped this device".

2015 Newmar Ventana 3636, Cummins ISB
2014 JKU Wrangler, SMI AF1, Blue Ox Baseplate and Tow Bar

Old 11-14-2015, 12:12 PM   #3

Tiffin Owners Club