Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-22-2015, 09:45 PM   #1

Uneven Lane Transition Tips?

I'm new to MH travel (2014 Bounder 35K) and had a scary moment on my first trip. While changing lanes from grooved pavement to newly paved asphalt lane, passenger side was on the new pavement and when driver side hit the new pavement it pushed me back into the lower grooved lane. Second attempt with same results. On the third attempt I decided to give a little more pull on the steering wheel and got whipped into the new lane causing the coach the rock back and forth pretty hard. I thought I was gonna flip! Any tips on safely making the transition without messing in my britches?

Thanks in advance..........

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-22-2015, 10:08 PM   #2

A lot depends on your tires, tire pressure, coach handling, etc.