Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-14-2016, 11:01 AM   #1

Vintage RV Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Used Class A gasser for 35k or less - need advice

I know someone who is planning on buying a Class A early next year and wants to spend around 30-35k. This will not be a fulltime rig. I went from fifth wheels to DP's and my only motorhome experience is with BlueBirds which is not a middle/entry level coach so I have no clue/experience/history with all of the brands in the middle tier or gassers and the available chassis for that matter.

I scanned through some online sites (craigslist, ppl, etc.. etc...) and it seems that at this pricepoint it will be a 2000-2006 year model coach. I'm familiar with the specifics of condition/systems/etc... and can check those out for him, I'm just looking for help on narrowing down what brands/models to look for and what to avoid. The other issue is he wants a small (31' or less) coach due to some of the places they frequent.

Can y'all give me some models to keep an eye out for?

thanks!!

dmurdock is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!