Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 04-04-2013, 07:32 PM   #1
Using leveling jacks..... don't laugh, gotta start somewhere :-)

Preparing for our first trip out in a few weeks. This weekend we are making sure we know how to do everything, slideout, generator, bleaching the fresh water tank, my first driving lesson in the RV (I'll try not to take out any stop signs), etc.....

We are complete newbies. Bought our motorhome from a private party. Everything has been checked and fixed by a reputable RV service (yes, all new tires)

I have heard of all of the manuals that come with the RV when you buy one, and although the previous owners swear they were somewhere onboard. Every inch of the RV has been searched and cleaned and there are NONE. So, we are trying to find, one by one, all of these manuals. My husband has found 2. But the one he is the most worried about is how to use the leveling jacks. Is there an actual manual for that or is that just part of the motor home itself? We did find the manual for the motorhome, but he said it doesn't have really have instructions about using the jacks.

Thanks again!!

NMMiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!