Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-28-2013, 11:39 PM   #1

Wanna-Be trying to convince DW on rving.

Hi Everyone,
I'm new to RV forums. I'm approaching 62 and am 3-4 years from retirement and thinking about 2-3 years from being able to purchase a RV. DW retired last year and being an avid baseball fan, her bucket list includes visiting every Major League Baseball park and all Presidential Museums. Our plan after I retire is to divide the country into several sections and spend 4-5 summers traveling. We don't do "just getting by" very well, so my thought is a 40'-42' DP. DW thinks we should hop into her new Lexus SUV with it's extremely comfortable ride, great maneuverability, and nice gas mileage and stay in motels thus saving the purchase price of an RV for the grand kids' college educations.
How do I convince her otherwise? Give me your best arguing points, please.

Or as we are TOTALLY newbies, never having owned any form of camper/RV, am I getting in way over my head with all the complicated systems of a DP?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!