Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-13-2012, 07:33 PM   #1

Nor'easters Club
Fleetwood Owners Club
What to Tell Mechanic to Check???

Hello All,

I am taking the Revolution for a checkup... I am a nervous driver and I want to have it completely checked over before our summer voyages. WHAT spefically should i tell them to look over or should I trust the opinion of the mechanic....I am relying on the mechanic to be my eyes and ears and if I could exchange my legal degree for a mechanical degree right now...I WOULD....

All opinions are greatfully welcomed... I am trying to do this to avoid the stress on Hubby as he is still recovering from major health issues... I am now the designated driver for the time being....

Faith

fansill is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-13-2012, 07:50 PM   #2

National RV Owners Club
Good luck in finding such a mechanic. I just paid 2,700.00 for a complete bumper to