Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-12-2011, 11:26 AM   #1

What's a motorhome really worth?

I just bought a 88 Gulfstream Classic 36 footer, I had been looking for a while comparing prices and using the NADA guide, almost every class A that I came across was selling for a lot more than what the NADA says its worth, just an example but someone would list a 1985 winny for 4500 but NADA says its only worth 1200, now take my rig, the NADA says its worth About 4500 but I found 2 online selling for 13000 thats a huge jump in price. So how do I know what my rig is worth? Oh....im new to the rv world, is rig the proper term for a motorhome? Lol

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-12-2011, 11:46 AM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club
Asking price and selling price may vary!

Old 06-12-2011, 12:00 PM   #3

Monaco Owners Club