Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-27-2014, 08:51 PM   #29
Senior Member
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 22,792
It is not the booter that causes the prblem, n RVs that have the wall plate switch, the switch is ALSO a source selector. Booster off selects cable. This applies ONLY to the wallplate switches including the Sensar Pro and standard Sensar's switch. If, like me, you have the box of many buttons it does not apply. On that box you simply press CABLE.
__________________

__________________
Home is where I park it!
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-28-2014, 12:27 PM   #30
Senior Member
 
gripper's Avatar
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lutz, FL
Posts: 772
Quote:
Originally Posted by wa8yxm View Post
If, like me, you have the box of many buttons it does not apply. On that box you simply press CABLE.
And that's what I have been doing, since I bought the coach, in '07. However, I just recently (this year), have been having problems, with my cable reception. Happy to say that I have found the problem and fixed it (a bad connection, at the wallplate, in my wet bay). I am a happy camper now.
__________________

__________________
Roland & Jerri, with Maggie & Mollie, our Pups; '05 Fleetwood Providence, 39' DP; '08 Saturn. "The difference between genius and stupidity is genius has it's limits" (Einstein)
gripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2014, 09:51 PM   #31
Senior Member
 
Ray,IN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: North America somewhere
Posts: 13,699
Quote:
Originally Posted by wa8yxm View Post
It is not the booter that causes the prblem, n RVs that have the wall plate switch, the switch is ALSO a source selector. Booster off selects cable. This applies ONLY to the wallplate switches including the Sensar Pro and standard Sensar's switch. If, like me, you have the box of many buttons it does not apply. On that box you simply press CABLE.
I have that "box" and the wall-plate booster. If the booster is on, there is no signal from anything out of the "box". Some day I'll dive in to that rats nest of wires and try to figure it all out.
__________________
2000 Winnebago Ultimate Freedom USQ40JD, ISC 8.3 Cummins 350, Spartan MM Chassis. USA 1SG, retired;PPA,Good Sam Life member,FMCA."We the people are the rightful masters of both the Congress and the Courts - not to overthrow the Constitution but to overthrow men who pervert the Constitution. "Abraham Lincoln"
Ray,IN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2014, 10:15 PM   #32
Senior Member
 
UsualSuspect's Avatar
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: California
Posts: 611
Why not call Fleetwood and ask them?
__________________
2007 Fleetwood Excursion 40E
2007 Chev Classic CC LB D/A - Toad
2013 Jeep Sahara Unlimited - Backup Toad
UsualSuspect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2017, 05:34 AM   #33
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 14
On my sierra 378fb it is in the bedroom TV compartment on the ceiling. you have to remove the TV to get to it. What a stupid place to put it, but there are so many thing that the factory screwed up this is a small thing. By the way it is a brand new 2018.
__________________

__________________
magneto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
antenna



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Antenna and booster 225orourke 5th Wheel Discussion 8 04-23-2014 10:26 AM
WiFiRanger Antenna Replacement RoamingGnome Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 9 03-28-2014 09:02 PM
WTB Satellite TV Antenna, Automatic, Stationary, SD, Fold Down CoCoDave Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc. 10 02-07-2014 08:59 AM
Power to antenna power booster Ace 123 Gulf Stream Owner's Forum 5 11-09-2013 09:38 PM
Antenna booster '03 Pace Arrow Jwhines Fleetwood Products Owner's Forum 4 08-28-2013 08:11 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.