Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-27-2015, 02:09 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Window Film to control heat?

Has anyone ever tried the solar heat control tint on their windshields from 3M - Crystalline Automotive Films - Clear automotive window film for cars, trucks - Crystalline - 3M US or https://www.llumar.com/choose-a-prod...r-window-films ?

I have 3M Crystalline on my F150 and it made a world of difference. You can barely tell there is any tint with the 70% and I'm sure the 90% is all but invisible.

Obviously registering your MH in some states will not make this possible, but I've been driving for 2 years with the 70% on the windshield and 50% on the front side and it is a night and day difference with the solar heat coming in.

Just thought I'd ask.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-27-2015, 06:22 PM   #2

American Coach Owners Club
I have the 90% Limo Tint all the way around and a 12 in strip across the windshield- works great !