Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-23-2013, 02:22 PM   #1

Smile Winnebago Destination 37g

I'll try this again. I've tried to send this 3 times (written 3 times as well)
My wife Beverley and I have been RVing for a out 40 years or so, the last 10 years or so in a fifth wheel. We are considering a move up to a motorhome, hoping it will be a little easier to travel in comfort.
We have an opportunity to trade our fifth wheel and truck for a Winnebago Destination gas pusher. I've checked it out quite thoroughly, and found that these models, initially, had over-heating problems. This one has been corrected by Winnebago under warranty, so I'm comfortable with that. My main concern is the transition from fifth wheel to coach. Just looking for thoughts from experienced coach owners, perhaps even the Destination 37g.
Bruceeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!