Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class A Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-24-2016, 05:53 PM   #1

Winter RV Camping in Ontario, Help!

Hello all,

I am picking up a new 2016 Georgetown 364TS with Arctic pack this week. I was looking online for summer booking dates and, low and behold, I found winter RV camping in Ontario!

I have plenty of camping experience but only in a trailer. This would be my first motorhome AND winter camping experience so my question is:

Have any of you done this in Ontario? If so, where would you recommend going for a short weekend as close to Quebec as possible? I don't necessarily need hookups but would like electricity if possible and plenty to see snowshoeing.

From a technical perspective what should I be aware of?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-24-2016, 06:00 PM   #2

Ford Super Duty Owner