Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class B Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 05-14-2015, 05:25 AM   #1

Question Advice on buying RV

Hello one and all:

Want to ask about purchasing an RV for the first time. I am just beginning to look and I am the type of person that will take the time and analyze a purchase. No matter how long it may take. I am looking at Class B and B+.

Any advice or opinions would be greatly appreciated. Definetly looking at used and unfortunately can't afford rather new. I am very handy so not much scares me as far as repairs. I would leave the engine problems which I hope to avoid to my mechanic.

Trying to stay with a Ford Chasis....I am partial to Ford's. Own a 1/2 ton F-150 now.

I don't plan on towing a vehicle when the RV is in use and would like to keep the purchase under 24 ft and under 24k.

Slides? Not sure...should I look at ones with or without? The advantages and disadvantages?

Thank you in advance for your input!

bimm is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-14-2015, 11:32 AM   #2

I have a 1989 Dodge Xplorer which I love and it is a Class B.