Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class B Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-03-2012, 03:43 PM   #1

Full time RV in B Plus RV

Hello all,

I plan to retire early and go full time RV on a B Plus class and go "see the world". My fix income after retiring is 950 per month (all monies went out the windows w the stock market last week). I am a widower.

My questions are:

- Is my icome enough? Where can I get info on part time or short job on the trip? I am a software engineer with a second master degree in education.
- Is B Plus a good choice? My reason is that I want to be able to park anywhere; and mostly because of the gas per mile issue.
- I am in San Diego, CA. Which state should I start "exploring the world" first?
- How do I deal with postal mail and phone communication? I am with at&t now, do they coverage in all the US?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Jon P.
RvNewbie2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!