Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class B Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-02-2016, 02:45 PM   #1

Hotels/camping

I am new to this for him and just had a curiosity question. Do any of you out there use your B camper as a luxury touring van as well as a camper? I'll explain. My wife and I currently have a 33 foot diesel pusher and we tow a Ford Edge. I have been thinking about downsizing to a B for the ease of driving. We both prefer to travel more on the back roads as opposed to the interstate. My thoughts would be to use the RV as a camper for maybe half of the nights on the road mixed in with hotel stays and short-term vacation rentals. Am I a little crazy or does anybody else do this. I'm not sure I could spend five or six weeks at a stretch in that small of a space and be comfortable. Thanks in advance for any insight any of you all might provide.

Rick
islandbum561 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!